Another quote…

I wanna do something that matters, say something different
Something that sets the whole world on its ear
I wanna do something better with the time I’ve been given
I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life
And leave nothing less than something that says…I was here~Lady Antebellum, I Was Here (2008)

I’ve noticed that most of my blog posts lately have been quotes, either from song lyrics stuck in my head, or inspirational people.  Deviating a little bit from the original subject matter, but I think a worthy deviation.  Most of these quotes are the words that are guiding me, inspiring me, or making me think twice about things as I navigate my so-called grown-up life.

This song from the fabulous country group Lady Antebellum is one of my favorites, partially because I love Lady A, and also because this song has a permanent spot on my “Take that world, you can’t bring me down” playlist (it’s a good one after a rough day, trust me).  Hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musical Inspiration

Leave a Reply

