A little inspiration for a Tuesday night

An inspiring column from The Boston Globe on Sunday, February 12.

I just read it the other night, because my mom had cut it out of the paper and left it out for me to read (one of the many perks of living at home–reading recommendations from Mom!).

Wise words from writer Beverly Beckham on inspiration, using your gifts, and the desire to write.  She talks about how people often make excuses about being too busy, and let the demands of everyday life get in the way of their writing.  And sometimes I feel like that’s what I’ve been doing on my blog lately.  I’ve been so busy with work and learning how to manage my so-called grown-up life that I’ve neglected my writing.  But reading her article reminded me  about the joy that writing brings me, and that joy led me to the keyboard, to write this post.

In the article, Beckham says that she wrote a letter to the author who inspired her to really go for it, and start being a writer.  Maybe someday I’ll be writing to her.

In the meantime, though, I think I’ll tweet at her.  Gotta embrace the social media. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Future, Writing

Leave a Reply

