My New Endeavor

As I mentioned a few times on this blog, I’ve been productively searching for my next endeavor for awhile now.

And I have good news to report: I’ve found it!

Today was my second day on the job as a high school communications director.

I’ll have more to report once my head stops spinning from all the new information, responsibilities, names, and faces.  But I’m really enjoying it so far–lots to learn and some very helpful coworkers who are being patient with me as I try to catch on as quickly as possible.

A few of the things I need to catch on to: writing for the school’s website, blog, and social media accounts, as well as working on admissions and promotional materials for the school.

Stay tuned!  I’m excited for this new opportunity, and for the new direction it will take this blog!

2 Comments

Filed under Future, Jobs

2 responses to “My New Endeavor

  1. Congrats! Funny – my next blog is going to be a tirade on social media!

    I’m so proud of you!!!!

  2. Congrats, Maura. You’ll do great. And fiction writing skills (dialogue, pace, tone, etc.) are very useful in the non-fiction world—at least when telling stories in a magazine.
    Skip Tate
    Xavier University

Leave a Reply

