It’s been awhile…

…since I put some song lyrics on the blog.  Here are a few excerpts from a song that’s been running through my head lately:

Stop this train
I want to get off and go home again
I can’t take the speed it’s moving in
I know I can’t, but honestly won’t someone stop this train

So scared of getting older
I’m only good at being young
So I play the numbers game to find away to say that life has just begun
Had a talk with my old man
Said help me understand
He said turn 68, you’ll renegotiate
Don’t stop this train
Don’t for a minute change the place you’re in

~John Mayer, Stop this Train (2006)

Leave a comment

Filed under Musical Inspiration

Leave a Reply

