Some assigned reading

Check out this humorous and insightful post on growing up, loneliness, and being the new kid, from Domer in the Desert.

Reminds me of how I felt the summer I lived alone while doing an internship in NH, or even how I feel on a regular Tuesday, without friends down the hall to talk to, go to dinner with, or listen to my ridiculous train commuter stories.  I might not have moved to a new place all by myself, but it definitely is weird coming back to an old place and finding that places and people aren’t just as you left them.  I may have come home, but there is a certain element of starting over for me, too.

Loving how this blogging stuff reminds me that it’s a near-universal experience 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Future, Notre Dame

One response to “Some assigned reading

  1. Josquin

    OMG I’M SO FLATTERED. Your blog reminds me I’m not alone :o)

Leave a Reply

