Cover Letters

I spent a good portion of my weekend writing cover letters for job applications.  But as much as I enjoy writing, cover letters aren’t exactly my favorite thing.  Sometimes I feel like I’m writing the same thing over and over, other times I worry about finding a balance between selling myself and my experience versus sounding arrogant.

I think that’s something that lots of people can relate to, so I thought I’d start out the week by sharing a list of The Ten Worst Things to Put in Your Cover Letter, from fins.com, a part of The Wall Street Journal Digital Network.

Some of them are humorous, others obvious, and a few are ridiculous.  I was almost guilty of #8 myself…got to remember to proofread!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Jobs, Writing

Leave a Reply

